February 7, 2013

Five Diamond Jubilee medals awarded to Peel staff and trustee

Peel board trustee, Beryl Ford, and four Peel staff members–Dave Badovinac, Cheri Riddell, Ann Shuttleworth and Carol Suhay– will receive Queen Elizabeth II Diamond Jubilee medals on Feb. 9 for their dedication, commitment and contributions to the Peel Region community.

Riddell and Suhay are principals at TL Kennedy Secondary School and The Woodlands School, respectively. Badovinac and Shuttleworth teach at Stephen Lewis Secondary School and Fairwind Sr. Public School, respectively.

The ceremony will take place at noon at 7-4870 Tomken Rd. in Mississauga.

Find Your School